Advising, Careers, & Well-Being

Meet the Advising Center Team

 

Advisors/Counselors

Virgil Agnew

Academic Advisor
Generalist: Any Major
agnewv@linnbenton.edu
Instructor Website

virgil agnew

Ellen Carlson

Academic Advisor
Generalist: Any Major
Education/Child & Family Studies Faculty

carlsoe@linnbenton.edu
Instructor Website

picture of Ellen Carlson

Jan Fraser-Hevlin

Academic Advisor
Generalist: Any Major
Focus Area: International Students
fraserj@linnbenton.edu
Instructor Website

picture of Jan Fraser-Hevlin

Lisa Hoogesteger

Academic Advisor
Meta Major: Health and Healthcare & Nutrition and Culinary
hoogesl@linnbenton.edu
Instructor Website

picture of Lisa Hoogesteger

Carrie Kart

Academic Advisor
Generalist: Any Major
kartc@linnbenton.edu
Instructor Website

picture of Carrie Kart

Angie Klampe

Academic Advisor/Counselor
Meta Major: Business
klampea@linnbenton.edu
Instructor Website

picture of Angie Klampe

Charles Madriaga

Academic Advisor/Counselor
Meta Major: Education and Social Services
madriac@linnbenton.edu
Instructor Website

picture of Charles Madriaga

Tiffany Madriaga

Academic Advisor/Counselor 
Meta Major: Science, Engineering and Math & Computer Sciences
madriat@linnbenton.edu
Instructor Website

picture of Tiffany Madriaga

Sandra Shinkle

Academic Advisor/Counselor
Meta Major: Applied and Industrial Technology & Transportation
Focus Area: Veterans
shinkls@linnbenton.edu
Instructor Website

picture of Sandra Shinkle

Valerie Six

Academic Advisor/Counselor
Meta Majors: Agriculture and Arts & Humanities
sixv@linnbenton.edu
Instructor Website

picture of Valerie Six

Christy Stevens

Academic Advisor
Generalist: Any Major
Focus Area: Education

stevenc@linnbenton.edu
Instructor Website

picture of Christy Stevens

 

 

Career & Advising Support Specialists (CASS)

Emily Dray

Career & Advising Support Specialist
Part-time Faculty
draye@linnbenton.edu
Instructor Website

picture of Emily Dray

Marci Johnston

Career & Advising Support Specialist
Part-time Faculty
johnstm@linnbenton.edu

Marci Johnston

Taylor Nelson

Career & Advising Support Specialist
Part-time Faculty

nelsont@linnbenton.edu

 

 

picture of Taylor Nelson

 

 

Department Support

Leslie Hammond

Dean, Academic Foundations
hammonl@linnbenton.edu

picture of leslie

Dana Robinson

Secretary/Reception
robinsd@linnbenton.edu

picture of dana

Kathryn Bond

Secretary/Reception
bondk@linnbenton.edu

picture of kathryn

Marissa Johnston

Secretary/Reception
johnstma@linnbenton.edu

picture of Marissa Johnston