Clubs & Programs

Co-Curricular Programs

Co-curriculars are a little different from clubs. They’re overseen and supported by their respective academic programs at LBCC and provide both a learning experience and camaraderie among students who share similar academic interests. Co-curricular programs allow students to become more deeply involved in their education by offering hands-on opportunities for learning, performance, competition and travel. If you’re interested in these courses of study or a particular co-curricular program, ask your advisor how you can get involved. 

Co-Curriculars

Program

Advisor

E-mail

Phone

 

Art Galleries

Anne Magratten

magrata@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4545
 

Auto Tech

RJ Ehlers
Nick Garber

ehlersr@linnbenton.edu
garbern@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4682
(541) 917 4602
 

Campus Recreation

Mark Majeski

majeskm@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4245
 

Civil Discourse Program

Mark Urista

uristam@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4522
 

The Commuter (school newspaper)

Rob Priewe

priewer@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4563
 

Culinary Arts

Josh Green

greenj@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4403
 

Diesel

Barry Payton
Brendon Cooper

paytonb@linnbenton.edu
cooperb@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4943
(541) 917-4590
 

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Javier Cervantes

cervanj@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4299
 

Human Services

Liz Pearce

pearcel@.linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4299
 

Industrial Tech Society (Welding)

Marc Rose
Michael Brown

rosem@linnbenton.edu
brownm@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4581
 
International Studies Scott McAleer

mcalees@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4578
 

LBCC Honors Program

Emily Dray

draye@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4803

 
Remote Operated Vehicle (ROV) Greg Mulder

mulderg@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4744
 

Roast Runners Coffee Shop

Mindy Bean

beanm@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4291
 

Space Exploration

Brian Reed
Sisi Virasak

reedb@linnbenton.edu
virasas@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4622
(541) 917-4617
 

Theatre Arts

Dan Stone

dan.stone@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4566
 

Vocal Music

Raymund Ocampo

ocampor@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4550
 

 

Competitive Teams

Livestock Judging

Clay Weber
Rick Klampe

weberc@linnbenton.edu
klamper@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4768
(541) 917-4771

 

Equestrian Team

Jenny Strooband

stroobj@linnbenton.edu

(541) 917-4767