Linnbenton Community College News Feed https://www.linnbenton.edu/ Latest Linnbenton Community College News Feed Two LB Volleyball Players Head to WOU https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/two-lb-volleyball-players-head-to-wou Mon, 13 Apr 2015 11:42:00 GMT Congratulations Winter Term Honor Roll Students! Check Out Who Made the List! https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/congratulations-winter-term-honor-roll-students-check-out-who-made-the-list Fri, 27 Mar 2015 08:57:00 GMT Students in the News: Raising Chickens for Eggs on Campus https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/students-in-the-news-raising-chickens-for-eggs-on-campus Wed, 04 Mar 2015 09:23:00 GMT Student Veteran with PTSD Finds Inspiration Through Art https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/student-veteran-with-ptsd-finds-inspiration-through-art Fri, 20 Feb 2015 11:07:00 GMT LBCC Closed Monday, Feb. 16 for President's Day https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/lbcc-closed-monday-feb-16-for-president-s-day Tue, 10 Feb 2015 08:36:00 GMT Lebanon & Sweet Home Centers Closed Today, Feb. 9, Due to Power Outage https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/lebanon-and-sweet-home-centers-closed-today-feb-9-due-to-power-outage Mon, 09 Feb 2015 10:54:00 GMT Horticulture Club Teams-up to Clean-up Albany Cemetery https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/horticulture-club-teams-up-to-clean-up-albany-cemetery Mon, 02 Feb 2015 11:53:00 GMT Governor Visits LBCC Automotive Training Center in Lebanon https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/governor-visits-lbcc-automotive-training-center-in-lebanon Fri, 23 Jan 2015 11:17:00 GMT Congratulations to LBCC's Fall Term Honor Roll Students! https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/congratulations-to-lbcc-s-fall-term-honor-roll-students Mon, 05 Jan 2015 15:05:00 GMT LBCC Music Student Katharine Dunigan Accepted to National Honor Choir https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/lbcc-music-student-katharine-dunigan-accepted-to-national-honor-choir Tue, 18 Nov 2014 11:30:00 GMT College Closed Thursday, Nov. 27 & Friday, Nov. 28 for Thanksgiving https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/college-closed-thursday-nov-27-and-friday-nov-28-for-thanksgiving Tue, 18 Nov 2014 11:08:00 GMT Theater Director Dan Stone Interviewed by KLCC Public Radio for Original Play "Tango Mike" https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/theater-director-dan-stone-interviewed-by-klcc-public-radio-for-original-play-tango-mike Tue, 18 Nov 2014 10:43:00 GMT Public Meeting: LBCC Board of Education meets Wednesday, Nov. 19, 6 p.m., Calapooia Center room 101 https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/public-meeting-lbcc-board-of-education-meets-wednesday-nov-19-6-p-m-calapooia-center-room-101 Wed, 12 Nov 2014 12:47:00 GMT Business Instructor Named Teacher of the Year https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/business-instructor-named-teacher-of-the-year Thu, 30 Oct 2014 16:44:00 GMT College Closed Tuesday, Nov. 11 for Veteran's Day https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/college-closed-tuesday-nov-11-for-veteran-s-day Thu, 30 Oct 2014 15:26:00 GMT Student Assessment Testing Office Closed Friday, Oct. 24 https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/student-assessment-testing-office-closed-friday-oct-24 Thu, 23 Oct 2014 09:09:00 GMT LBCC Web Site Down at 6 a.m. Friday, Oct. 17 for Maintenance https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/lbcc-web-site-down-at-6-a-m-friday-oct-17-for-maintenance Wed, 15 Oct 2014 14:36:00 GMT Advising Committee wins $10,000 scholarship for LBCC students https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/advising-committee-wins-10-000-scholarship-for-lbcc-students LBCC Advising Committee wins $10,000 scholarship for students. Tue, 07 Oct 2014 11:44:00 GMT Signing up for Tutoring, just got easier! https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/signing-up-for-tutoring-just-got-easier The Learning Center staff have been hard at work on a project that allows all students to sign into Tutuortrac and reserve a tutoring slot campus wide. Goodbye paper forms! Wed, 01 Oct 2014 12:31:00 GMT VIDEO - See President Greg Hamann Take the Ice Bucket Challenge https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/video-see-president-greg-hamann-take-the-ice-bucket-challenge Wed, 24 Sep 2014 17:20:00 GMT Summer Term Honor Roll - Congratulations! https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/summer-term-honor-roll-congratulations Fri, 05 Sep 2014 14:47:00 GMT Attend a Free Scholarship Workshop Oct. 8 or 9, Noon-1 p.m. https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/attend-a-free-scholarship-workshop-oct-8-or-9-noon-1-p-m Tue, 02 Sep 2014 14:14:00 GMT WebRunner Unavailable until 9:30 a.m. Today https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/webrunner-unavailable-until-9-30-a-m-today Due to technical difficulties, WebRunner, including online registration, will be unavailable until approximately 9:30 a.m. this morning. We are sorry for the inconvenience and will have the system back up as soon as we can. Mon, 25 Aug 2014 08:20:00 GMT Get Ready to Start College! Sign-up to Apply, Test & Tour Aug. 7 or Sept. 4 https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/get-ready-to-start-college-sign-up-to-apply-test-and-tour-aug-7-or-sept-4 Wed, 06 Aug 2014 12:38:00 GMT LBCC Lands on 50 Objects of Albany List https://www.linnbenton.edu/news/lbcc-lands-on-50-objects-of-albany-list Wed, 06 Aug 2014 12:27:00 GMT