Academics Affairs Council 2019-2020 Membership

Made up of Department Chairs, some Program Chairs, and some program/area representatives


Academic Foundations

ABE/GED Linda Hobson
ABS Joyce Thompson-Graham
Adult Re-entry Malinda Shell

Arts, Social Sciences & Humanities

Business Management   Paul Hibbard/Mary Vedaa
Communication  Hailey Adkisson
Criminal Justice  Rod Carter
Education/Child & Family Studies  Liz Pearce
English Matt Usner
Foreign Language Brian Keady
Journalism Rob Priewe
Social Sciences Scott McAleer/Darci Dance
Fine Arts  Renee McKitterick
Performing Arts Raymund Ocampo


Computer Systems   Joseph Jess
Culinary Arts   Josh Green/Gretchen Manning
Digital Imaging  Lewis Franklin
Drafting & Engineering Graphics Perry Carmichael
Machine Tool Technology Ryan Powell
Mechatronics Dave Mack
Non-Destructive Testing  Scott Ballard
Water, Environment, & Technology Troy Kemper/Brian Stevens
Welding Technology Marc Rose/Dean Dowless
Automotive Technology Matt Dubanoski/RJ Ehlers
Heavy Equipment/Diesel John Alvin/Barry Payton


Dental Assistant Stacey Gerger
Diagnostic Imaging Jennifer Clayton
JOBS Terese Jones
Medical Assisting Kathy Durling
Nursing      Kristina Thompson
Occupational Therapy Assistant   Mashelle Painter

Science, Engineering, & Math

Agricultural Sciences  Clay Weber
Biological Sciences  Charlene LaRoux
Mathematics Nicole Francis
Physical Sciences Deron Carter/Ralph Tadday/Marci Moling
Transfer & Engineering   David Kidd
Health and Human Performance Brad Carman


Library Brian Miyagishima AAC co-chair
Counseling and Career Services Lisa Hoogesteger/Tiffany Madriaga
CFAR   Tracy Dusseau

Benton Center

Parenting Education/Family Connections Jerri Wolfe

Other Representatives

Dean -  Academic Foundations Leslie Hammond
Dean -  Advanced Manufacturing and Transportation Technology Steve Schilling
Dean -  Healthcare  Linda Carroll
Dean -  Arts, Social Sciences and Humanities Interim-Oriana Mulatero
Dean - Science, Engineering, & Math Kristina Holton
Dean – Student Development Lynne Cox
Regional Director - Benton County Jeff Davis
Faculty Association Representative  Jerry Coe
Faculty Senate Representative Jane Sandberg
Learning Innovation Center Jess Winans
Student Representative Patricia Simon

Non-voting Members

Vice President - Academic Affairs & Workforce Development Ann Buchele
Vice President - Finance & Operations Dave Henderson
Dean of Academic Progression Katie Winder