LBCC Honors Faculty, Staff, Community at In-service | Linn-Benton Community College

Linn-Benton Community College announced winners of several awards at its Spring In-service held April 1.

The LBCC Distinguished Staff award is presented to an employee for their substantial contribution to the college. Jess Jacobs, director of Accounting and Budget, received this year’s award.  

Jacobs, of Corvallis, was nominated for creating a more transparent accounting and budget development process, and for his positive leadership and open communication throughout the college.

The Pastega Excellence Awards were established by the Mario and Alma Pastega Foundation to honor LBCC faculty and classified staff for their outstanding contributions to the college.

This year’s Pastega Faculty Excellence award was presented to Jennifer Clayton, Diagnostic Imaging faculty. The Pastega Classified Excellence award was presented to Rob Camp, Career and Advising support specialist at the college.

Clayton, of Albany, was recognized for going above and beyond to provide opportunities for students, her program and the profession, and for building strong relationships with community and college partners.

Camp, of Lebanon, was recognized for his work to connect students with their advisors, and for his work with Leadership LBCC Intercultural Communication, with OSU and Freedom of Expression on campus.

LBCC’s Part-time Faculty Excellence Award recognizes faculty who exemplify excellence in their field.  This year’s award was presented to part-time Physical Science faculty Heather Hill.

Hill, of Corvallis, was recognized for her passion and innovation in teaching, her teamwork, and her community outreach efforts.

LBCC’s Atteberry Award is given each year in memory of Dr. Pat Atteberry to honor an outstanding member of one of LBCC’s Career Technical Education advisory committees.

Brian Walker, Senior Process Leader with ATI in Albany, received the college Atteberry Award for his contributions and service to the LBCC Non-Destructive Testing Advisory Committee.

Jess Jacobs

 Jennifer ClaytonRob CampHeather Hill  

Left to right: Jess Jacobs, Jennifer Clayton, Rob Camp, Heather Hill

Brian Walker











Atteberry award winner Brian Walker, center, with NDT faculty
Seaton McLellan and Scott Ballard.