Volleyball wins Southern Region, Frazier named Coach of the Year | Linn-Benton Community College

Volleyball wins Southern Region, Frazier named Coach of the Year

LBCC Head Volleyball Coach Jayme Frazier, left, and team win top NWAC Southern Region award. Frazier was named Southern Region Coach of the Year.

Linn-Benton Community College Women's Volleyball program concluded another great season this past weekend at the Northwest Athletic Conference Championships, earning the top spot in the Southern Region and several student-athlete honors.

The Roadrunners finished the regular season with a 29-10 record overall and 13-1 in Southern Region play, led by Head Coach Jayme Frazier, who was named Southern Region Coach of the Year.

Sophomores Grace Phillips, Kya Knuth and Maddie Norris earned NWAC Southern Region 1st Team honors. Phillips was also name Most Valuable Player for the Southern Region.

Several freshman also earned NWAC recognition: Ally Tow (2nd Team), sophomore Jenaya Wright (Honorable Mention), sophomore McKya Filley (Honorable Mention) and sophomore Ellie Weber (Honorable Mention).

Congratulations Roadrunners!



About LBCC Athletics: Linn-Benton Community College offers four intercollegiate sport programs; baseball, men’s and women’s basketball, and volleyball. LBCC athletic teams compete in the Northwest Athletic Conference (NWAC). LBCC is committed to providing quality experiences for students looking to further their academic and athletic careers. 

About Linn-Benton Community College: More than 19,000 students rely on Linn-Benton Community College each year for higher education including career technical education, transfer degree programs, professional development, corporate training, small business development, community education classes and more. Serving the mid-Willamette Valley with six locations including its fully comprehensive campus, LBCC partners with multiple business and industries to enrich the community and support economic growth. LBCC students choose from more than 80 programs and go on to be tomorrow’s innovators, leaders, skilled workers and community builders.