LBCC Foundation

About the Foundation

Founded in 1972, the LBCC Foundation is a registered 501c3 charitable organization dedicated to supporting the students and programs of Linn-Benton Community College so that, through the transformational power of education, our entire community flourishes. Led by a volunteer Board of Directors, the Foundation awards more than 300 scholarships to deserving students each year and augments industry-advised teaching tools through equipment and capital support. Because of this doorway to community involvement, LBCC proudly helps more than 18,000 individuals every year achieve their educational goals.

Board of Trustees

President: Joan Reukauf, Albany
Vice President: Chris Hanson, Albany
Treasurer: Stacie Wyss-Schoenborn, Albany
Secretary: Jo Ann McQueary, Sweet Home
Past President: Charlie Eads, Albany

Aimee Addison, Halsey
Marty Cahill, Lebanon
Jeannie Davis, Lebanon
Carolyn Gardner, Corvallis
Celeste Krueger, Albany
Lauri Lehman, Philomath
Diane Merten, Corvallis
Rose Peda, Sweet Home
Rick Petersen, Brownsville
Dick Running, Albany

Dan Segel, Portland
Penny York, Corvallis

Lisa Avery, LBCC President
Sheldon Flom, VP, Finance and Operations
Beth Lyons, Classified Representative
Andrew Wynings, Director, Development and Operations

Foundation Staff
Linnea Everts, Development Officer
Jim Birken, Planned Giving Manager



Federal Tax ID: 23-7212073
The Linn-Benton Community College Foundation is a registered 501c3 charitable organization. All gifts to the Foundation are tax deductible to the extent permitted by law.