Institutional Advancement | LBCC

Meet the Staff

photo of Steven Broncheau

Steven Broncheau (he/him)
Director, Foundation

Steven is responsible for planning, implementing, and evaluating a comprehensive annual giving and community relations program. He advises and participate in the development of short and long-term strategies that support LBCC’s philanthropic priorities, increase the number of donors to the LBCC Foundation, and foster a culture of philanthropy among college constituents.

Linnea Everts

Linnea Everts (she/her)
Manager, Government Relations, Development and Stewardship

Linnea is LBCC’s registered lobbyist for advocacy and the college point person for elected officials and their staff. She also works in development, working with our donors and connecting with community leaders and partners as a fundraiser. 

Matt Scotton

Matt Scotton (he/him)
Public Information Officer & External Communications

Matt is the coordinator of marketing and communication around awareness for Linn-Benton Community College and the LBCC Foundation. He is also responsible for sending out press releases on behalf of LBCC and maintaining relationships with all of the local media outlets.

Ashley Plagmann

Ashley Plagmann (she/her)
Coordinator, Scholarships and Foundation

Ashley manages the Foundation’s scholarship system and assists students with emergency funding. Ashley is the contact for scholarship-related questions from students and staff and she helps students with issues related to the scholarship system. She also works with the LBCC Foundation Board and attends all of their meetings.

Jim Birken

Jim Birken (he/him)
Planned Giving Manager

Jim works with donors who are interested in leaving a planned gift to the college through their will or trust. Jim also assists donors who are interested in charitable gift annuities, as well as the donation of real estate or life insurance policies.

LB monogram logo

Tricia Woods (she/her)
Administrative Secretary

Tricia provides administrative support for the LBCC Foundation Director and the rest of the department.