Skip to Main Content

Business Office Staff Directory

Location: Calapooia Center, Room 130 (CC-130)

Phone Number: 541-917-4300 

Fax number: 541-917-4327

Mailing Address:
Linn-Benton Community College
Accounting Services
6500 Pacific Blvd. SW
Albany, OR 97321

Accounting:

Bernie Jones, Accounting Specialist
Email: JonesB@linnbenton.edu
Phone: 541-917-4305
Services: Bank reconciliation, general ledger reconciliation

Jeremy Cornforth, Technical Lead/Accounting Specialist
Email: Jeremy.Cornforth@linnbenton.edu
Phone: 541-917-4532
Services: Annual physical inventory, fixed assets-additions, 1098-T, transfers, and disposals

Karen Green, Accounting Clerk
Email: GreenK@linnbenton.edu
Phone: 541-917-4307
Services: Deposits, archives, journal entries, banner session feeds

Kathy Hannahs, Accountant
Email: HannahK@linnbenton.edu
Phone: 541-917-4315
Services: Audit, fiscal affairs, bond fund accounting, cash management, fixed asset accounting

Margi Dusek, Budget Analyst
Email: Margi.Dusek@linnbenton.edu
Phone: 541-917-4316
Services: Foundation accounting, grant accounting, budget monitoring

Business Office Director:

Son Le Hughes, Director, Accounting & Budget
Email: hughess@linnbenton.edu
Phone: 541 917-4320 

Payables:

Debbie Lohse, Accounting Clerk
Email: LohseD@linnbenton.edu
Phone: 541-917-4318
Services: Processes payments for vendors and purchasing cards beginning with letters A-K

Sandy Corliss, Accounting Clerk
Email: CorlisS@linnbenton.edu
Phone: 541-917-4313
Services: Processes payments for vendors and purchasing cards beginning with letters L-Z

Purchasing:

Elaine McDougal, Purchasing Coordinator
Email: McdougE@linnbenton.edu
Phone: 541-917-4332 
Services: Purchase orders, procurement cards and training, and bids and quotes

Receivables:

Lori Skarda, Accounting Clerk
Email: SkardaL@linnbenton.edu
Phone: 541-917-4310
Services: Private scholarships, agency authorizations and billing

Polly Hainz, Accounting Clerk
Email: HainzP@linnbenton.edu
Phone: 541-917-4312
Services: Student billing

Sue Kuntz, Accounting Clerk
Email: Sue.Kuntz@linnbenton.edu
Phone: 541-917-4311
Services: Agency authorizations, high school accounts and off campus billing